Lanikai Tuesday and Paradise Soccer Club advanced to face off in the Championship Match.

The MISO Robledo Cup is open to all teams from the State of Hawaii. Named after MISO's first President, Cesar Robledo, and modeled after the UEFA Champions League.

Twenty teams battled through the group stage to make it to the 2nd round where Paradise Soccer Club was seeded 2nd and Lanikai Tuesday seeded 4th. PSC advanced by beating AFC Honolulu in round 2, International in round 3, and HSC Bulls in the semi-finals. LTFC advanced by beating Vaiete SC in round 2, Dawgs FC in round 3, and Rush Latin in the semi-finals.

In the Final, PSC started the scoring early using their speed and attacking style of soccer. LTFC was resilient and were able to put in a goal of their own. At full time the teams were locked at 2 a piece. With tired legs PSC was able to push the ball into the net at the end of the second overtime period and hold off retaliation.

PSC repeats as the Champions of Hawaii Soccer and earns a total of $550. They have also advanced to the Division 1 MISO Final which takes place Sunday, May 24th.

We are happy to partner Rubber Ducky Sunscreen with MISO and hope to build more business/community relationships through media. Contact us if you're interested in sponsoring or being part of anything we do.